Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
87

The End of Gender Mistreatment

We need to stop doctors and surgeons from giving drugs and surgery to confused children, adolescents and vulnerable adults.
87

I have a strong and long record supporting gay rights. I worked for an LGBT organization called Horizons Foundation in the 1990s. I helped campaign to cancel Dr. Laura for her homophobia. This was before anybody knew the words “cancel culture.” I support the protection of sexual minorities from persecutation.

And so I am concerned about the impact of so-called “gender-affirming care,” which disproportionately harms gay, lesbian, and bisexual people. And my concern is why I was proud to publish a report, “WPATH Files: Pseudoscientific Surgical and Hormonal Experiments on Children, adolescents and Vulnerable Adults,” in March.

This post is for paid subscribers